A Whole New World!

About a week ago I arranged to meet with a friend at an establishment. It never frequented the particular venue before and I had no idea where I was headed. I drove ten minutes outside the city where I reside (thanks to my gps) in order to arrive at my destination. Upon my arrival I found myself in unfamiliar land. I’m sure I experienced similar thoughts to that of Christopher Columbus after he navigated the Santa Maria across the Atlantic Ocean to the new world. I found myself in the Korean version of Chinatown in New York City. The signs on all the building were written in Korean manuscript. The city was bustling with activity similar to that of a hive filled with honeybees. The area was filled from end to end with people and I stuck out like a sore thumb (due to the fact that I am 6’5 and towered over everyone). Needless to say I felt lost.

“Not until we are lost do we begin to understand ourselves.” – Henry David Thoreau

How often do we get lost and experience confusion as we hike along the trails of our lives? We’ve all experienced these moments at different points in our lives. Are you at this point in your life right now?

“I have held many things in my hands, and I have lost them all; but whatever I have placed in God’s hands, that I still possess.” – Martin Luther

Our heavenly father is always willing to come to our rescue if we simply run into his open arms.

Life makes so much more sense once we follow the direction of God’s Positioning System!

Comments are welcomed…

Leave a Reply

