Behind Closed Doors

A few days ago I showed up to the location of my internship with a fully revved up mindset of productivity. I woke up on the right side of the bed and my creativity was at a height that rivaled that of Mount Kilimanjaro. I made my way to the office doors and to my chagrin, the doors were locked. I knew what lied behind those doors but I had no way to get to it.

We encounter similar situations throughout our earthly existence.

“The back of one door is the face of another.” – Proverb

In life there are times when our doors of opportunity closes shut without any warning. Sometimes doors are slammed shut in our faces with the veracity of an angry, disgruntled teenager storming off to his/her room after a dramatic display of a temper tantrum. These opportunities may take the form of a job, relationships, investments, etc.

“Though one door is shut, there are thousands still open to you.” – Ruckett

A closed door simply frees up space for a new and greater opportunity to come your way. Regardless of the preventative methods you choose to employ, doors will close as you walk down your hallway of life.

“There are so many doors to be opened, and I’m not afraid to look behind them.” – Elizabeth Taylor

The life we live is determined by the doors we choose to open and close! Which doors are you preparing to walk through?
Comment are welcomed..

Leave a Reply

