Dream Chaser

A dream according to most definitions is a series of images, ideas, emotions, and sensations occurring involuntarily in the mind during certain stages of sleep. Dreams mainly occur in the rapid-eye movement (REM) stage of sleep when brain activity is high resembles that of being awake. Unlike most people I lack the ability to remember my dreams (I’m still holding on to the far-fetched or slightly ludicrous theory that I don’t dream when I sleep). No matter how momentous my efforts, I always seem to wake up feeling as though the dream fairy forgot to dump some of her magical dream conjuring dust on me during my slumber.

“The moment of enlightenment is when a person’s dreams of possibilities become images of probabilities.” – Vic Braden

We all possess our own dream of the portrait we desire life’s camera to capture. No dream comes into fruition simply by sitting back and waiting like a patient in the lobby of a hospital. The fact of the matter is that we must chase our dreams. Grab on to your dreams and hold on tight as if you were lying across an inner tube being pulled along the lake by a boat travelling at high speeds.

“If you want your dreams to come true, don’t over sleep.” – Yiddish Proverb

A dream is only realized through hard work, persistence and a dash of gumption. I may not experience the images, emotions or sensations that arise during the REM stages however, I have big dreams (A condition or achievement that is longed for; an aspiration).

Do you have dreams?

Are you oversleeping?

The distance between an individual and the culmination of a dream is either shortened or lengthened by the amount of effort one exerts during the chase!

 

Comments are welcomed..

Leave a Reply

