Innovative Thinking!

A few days ago I stood in the middle of my kitchen for two minutes waging war against the dreaded adversary know as indecision. I knew I was famished but I couldn’t decide which entrée to prepare. Therefore I decided to go against the grain and allow my creative Food Network-like juices to flow and construct (or as I like to refer to it, “experiment with the aim of creating”) a dish on my own. No cookbook, no plan, no agenda, no rhyme or reason. I wanted to step out of my security bubble and try something different.

“CREATIVITY is thinking up new things. INNOVATION is doing new things.” – Theodore Levitt

We should all make an effort to apply the underlying concept of innovation throughout our daily lives. Let’s try to do new things. Let’s attempt to be courteous and show kindness to those that tend to rub us the wrong way. Help someone in need as opposed to doing the popular thing; looking awkwardly in the other direction. Rise above the influence and take a stand against mediocrity, violence, and all the other social norms which has sent our world into a tailspin. Be the positive influence on those around you, rather than allowing those around to influence you in a not so positive way.

“Prosperity belongs to those who learn new things the fastest.” – Paul Zane Pilzer

What new things do you need to add to your cookbook of life? Step out and conduct your own experiment (via trying new things) in order to fashion your own palatable gourmet meal of prosperity!

I know your probably wondering, I made scrumptious breaded chicken strips from an array of clandestine ingredients. (Sorry, the recipe is now a trade secret).

Comments are welcomed..

Leave a Reply

