What’s Your Motivation?

Have you ever had a day when you felt as though you got knocked out by an MMA cage fighter, run over by a bus and left in the middle of the Australian Outback somewhere to waste away? I admit my prior use imagery was a bit extreme but we all experience days in which we feel run down and weary. We lack the slightest zephyr needed to turn the wind turbines that propel energy through our veins. I experienced this feeling on a personal level today.

“One may go a long way after one is tired.” – Proverb

Motivation is often defined as the psychological feature that arouses an organism to action toward a desired goal and elicits, controls, and sustains certain goal directed behaviors.

How often are we motivated to perform an act that would have a positive impact on someone’s life? How willing are we to sacrifice our time in order to paint a smile on the canvas that is an individual’s face? Are you being motivated by self less or selfish desires? Are you even motivated at all?

“Am I motivated by what I really want out of life — or am I mass-motivated?” –Earl Nightingale

Life’s pie tastes a lot better when baked with a filling comprised of unselfish motivations!

Comments are welcomed..

https://fedrickbowe.wordpress.com

 

3 thoughts on “What’s Your Motivation?

  1. Feddy, this post is you through and through. It reminds me of how much I miss you. You have such a pure heart. The world could use more people like you. I hope life is awesome for you!

    • Thank you Krista! Your words warm my heart. Life is grand. For the record the world can use more Kristas as well. Keep being the kind, selfless person you are. I appreciate your supportive words and we will keep in contact.

  2. Yes Krista, I want to paint a smile on every live emotional canvas born and flourishing on the lap of mother earth,your words have the effect and power to motivate me to do so…………………………………I am sure will accomplish this task as my journey begins now and the clarity to achieve my goal through your vision has driven me on my mission.

Leave a Reply

