A Few Good Men

Each day we are reminded of how cold, and desolate this world is we inhabit. As the maxim goes, “Times have changed.” Our world has become a more violent and deadly version of what it was a few decades ago. Crime in its many atrocious forms is rising faster than a ball of yeast-filled cinnamon bread on a hot Saturday morning.

What caused this swift plummet into this worldly cesspool destitute of the values and morals that shape character?

Despite the current state of our world, we can rest assure that hope still abounds. Though it may not always seem so there are still good people out there.  A few days ago I was reminded of that. While I was knee deep into my rigorous workout routine at the gym I noticed that my cell phone was missing. I immediately scoured every inch of the gym searching for my cell phone as if it was scanning for clues on a crime scene. My phone happens to be an Iphone 4, and those things aren’t cheap. I thought someone found it and claimed it under the notion that “possession is nine-tenths the law”. After countless minutes had elapsed and my search efforts turned up void, I decided to do the unthinkable. I went to the front desk and asked the most idiotic question ever; “Did anyone happen to turn in a phone?”  To my amazement; someone had. My phone was in the exact same condition as I last remembered it.

“You don’t get in life what you want; you get in life what you are.” – Les Brown

There are good people in this world; as long as they exist there is still hope that we can ignite a change that causes our world to shift back in the right direction.

Don’t leave your character at home when you decide to go somewhere!

To the special man or woman that returned my cell phone to the front desk, if you are reading this;  Thank You!

Feel free to comment…

Leave a Reply

