Limitless!

Today I decided that I would succumb to my inner movie buff and view a film from my collection. The first movie that came to mind was the 2011 box office hit “Limitless”. Limitless is an action-thriller about a writer who consumes an experimental drug allowing him to use 100% of his mind. The main character evolves into the perfect version of himself, and builds a massive empire of wealth in a short period of time.

Naturally thoughts evaded my defenses like a stealthy and seasoned assassin nearing a target. Am I applying myself as much as I can? Should I be doing more? Am I making the best use of the skills I possess?

We’ve all heard the farce that the average person uses just 10 percent of the brain. It may be true that the brain has underutilized parts, but it’s highly unlikely that 90 percent is useless. If we had that much unused brain capacity, we as humans would be better apt to withstand brain disease or damage.

“Old minds are like old horses; you must exercise them if you wish to keep them in working order.” – John Adams

Even though we can bend spoons by simply staring at it, the mind is an extremely powerful tool when wielded in the right manner. The mind is the engine that accelerates life’s car forward in the direction of success.

What percentage of your brain have you been using lately? Are you using 10%, 50% or 100% of your brain power?

If you continually exercise, educate and harness the power of your mind; the sky will no longer limit where you can go!

Feel free to comment..

Leave a Reply

