Time Crisis

Today I had the opportunity to attend an invite only open house at a great company (I won’t disclose the name of the company). I went to reconnect with a few of the hiring managers I met and connected with at the last open house this company held. I was speaking with one of the hiring managers and I asked the question “Didn’t your company have an open house 6 months ago?” The manager responded by saying “The last open house we held was about a year ago.” Needless to say I was taken aback by his comments. Thoughts like “Where did the time go?” and “Did time seriously screech by me at Mach 3 speed?” started to pulsate in my head.

We’ve all heard the maxim “Time waits for no one.” This statement is true. Time cannot be paused, fast forwarded or rewound as demonstrated in Adam Sandler’s movie “Click”. As I began to contemplate last year’s events I found myself asking questions like “Could I have done more? Did I make a difference? Did I live my life in the manner in which I wanted to? We may not be able to control time but we can control the things we choose to do with our time. So I encourage you to maximize on your time. Be strategic in the manner in which you allocated your time. Time can never be recycled or duplicated. Time should be treated like a lady, NEVER abused or taken for granted. Remember, time can never be gained but it can always be lost.

Sayonara blog family

Leave a Reply

