All about the Benjamins!

money_rect“The best way to make happy money is to make money your hobby and not your god.” – Scott Alexander

It has come to my attention that the world we live in has now become littered with individuals that have allowed their minds to fall victim to the degenerative disease known as materialism. These individuals play the leading role in their personal movie entitled “The Pursuit of Money”. The acquisition of money serves as their only form of true happiness. Last week a lady told me, “I really love having, making, and spending money. I really, really love money, who doesn’t?” Yesterday a guy told me “I want to make a bunch of money so that girls would throw their bodies at me.” Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with working towards a better life for oneself, experiencing financial security and making money. However, when did society’s GPS device recalculate and reroute us onto the side street of greed, deep monetary obsession, and materiality?

“The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.” – H. L. Mencken

     

The fact of the matter is that money is not the end all solution for an individual to find true happiness. No matter how much cash one can gather in the money blowing machine of life before the individual’s time expires, he or she will not be guaranteed happiness. For me, happiness is not determined by the hue of my credit card, my personal assets or by my net worth.

You can elect to chase money down the bottomless ravine or hang glide high above amongst the clouds of happiness!

Link to other blog posts

http://fedrickbowe.wordpress.com

Comments are welcomed.

Leave a Reply

