Enhanced Liquid for Thought?

decisions“Make decisions from the heart and use your head to make it work out.” – Sir Girad

A few days ago I decided to visit what can only be described as a vibrant oasis in the middle of the dessert for the individual (me) whose pantry has become as dry as Quaker rice cakes. I went on a pilgrimage to Wal-Mart! I decided to make my way to the checkout line after I placed a few essentials in my cart. I proceeded to make my way to the store exit after paying for my items. After taking three steps through the dreaded sliding doors that have inflicted pain on so many members of Texting Anonymous (TA), I noticed that there was an item in my cart that went undetected by the cashier. The item was a miniscule bottle of MiO Liquid water enhancer valued at a staggering $3.30 (based on US currency).

I’m standing outside the store with a decision to make. Do I continue walking to my car and act like nothing happened? Do I simply leave the item in the cart and take the items I paid for? Do I take the item home and pay ($3.30) extra for something else next time? Do I make a 360 turn and head all the way back in the store, stand in line (for undetermined amount of time since Wal-Mart never seems to have enough cashiers) to pay for the tiny item?

What would you do? Or would you have done nothing at all?

Each second of each day we are faced with decisions that vary in its level of complexity. No matter the decision, there is always a consequence (whether positive or negative) that will result from the choices we make.

“It is in your moments of decision that your destiny is shaped.” – Anthony Robbins

Don’t allow your to choices morph the shape of your destiny into an unsightly blob filled with holes!

P.S. I made the 360 turn, went back into the store, stood in line and paid for the item.

Link to other blog posts

http://fedrickbowe.wordpress.com

Comments are welcomed

One thought on “Enhanced Liquid for Thought?

  1. I would have just taken the Mio. It’s not my problem if the cashier wasn’t paying attention to the only thing that he/she had to do in that moment.

Leave a Reply

